|
From: Nick FitzGerald <nick@virus-l.demon.co.uk>
Date: Tue Jun 15 2004 - 21:03:14 EDT
"Hamby, Charles D." <pfcdh1@matsu.alaska.edu> wrote:
> This is a slick phishing scam, I have to admit. ...
It's been around for a month or more, so it may be slick, but it's not
http://www.securityfocus.com/archive/1/363326
http://www.securityfocus.com/archive/1/363350
It is listed as BID 10346 at securityfocus:
http://www.securityfocus.com/bid/10346
> ... One thing I noticed
For pity's sake -- did you not even look at the page sources to see how
It slaps a fake URL window over roughly the screen area where the real
The spoofing here is of the social engineering type. Clearly all those
Finally, this is the kind of problem that is relatively easily guarded
(And yes, there are other ways to do this that are not so easily fooled
-- Nick FitzGerald Computer Virus Consulting Ltd. Ph/FAX: +64 3 3529854 _______________________________________________ Full-Disclosure - We believe in it. Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.htmlReceived on Tue Jun 15 21:26:57 2004 This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Tue Jun 15 2004 - 22:03:48 EDT |
Custom Search
|