hacking security forum

Re: [Full-Disclosure] file inclusion (les visiteurs)

From: gazpa <gazpa@euskalnet.net>
Date: Tue Dec 02 2003 - 16:20:37 CST

If you analize the url and the msg send by Evert, it's only a extract of
his apache (or webserver) log.
I understand that it is only an advise of what has find on his
webserver, warning others of a possible atack if they have 'les
visiteurs' installed.
The exploiting, injections and webscan in google (xD) is made by
*XfTeam*, a hacker or kiddies (as you want) group. The group that the
warning is about.
If I'm wrong, Evert, correct me.
I think that it is a security realted post, and blames are out of contest.

Christian Horchert wrote:

> I cannot really follow you here: Scanning websites, running exploit
> code, injections etc. on foreign servers without permission and blame
> the admins by making it public to guerradigital, delta5 and zone-h
> isn't exactly what I would call "intending to advice people", sorry.

_______________________________________________
Full-Disclosure - We believe in it.
Charter: http://lists.netsys.com/full-disclosure-charter.html
Received on Tue Dec 02 16:59:57 2003

This archive was generated by hypermail 2.1.8 : Tue Dec 02 2003 - 17:01:00 CST

Custom Search